Posted by: Joe English | May 15, 2008

Video Clip: Boston Marathon start/pre-start with Duane Slade

As many of you know, I’m working on a short film about the Boston Marathon that I shot a few weeks ago. My friend Duane Slade and I were at the athlete’s village together and walked down to the start with one another. He was bugging me (nicely) to see some of what he said, so I posted three clips to YouTube for him to watch.

Here’s the one that I like the best of the three:

You can see the other two clips of him talking about race morning over on this blog at duaneslade.wordpress.com.

And if you want to see the preview of the film that I’m working on, go here.

I love seeing these clips, because it is such a first-person account of what was going on during the race. It sometimes feels that all of the sights and sounds kind of munge together and to have a record of a lot of it is… pretty cool.

Enjoy.

Coach Joe English, Portland Oregon USA
Running Advice and News
http://www.running-advice.com

Leave a Reply

Categories

