Posted by: Joe English | May 17, 2009

Racing — USATF Names 2009 USA Marathon Team

running-advice-bugUSA Track and Field, the governing body of running in the United States, has named the mens and womens members of the 2009 USA Marathon Team. These are the athletes that will represent the USA at the 2009 World Championships in the marathon.

The men’s team will be comprised of Dan Browne (Portland, Ore), Nate Jenkins (Lowell, Mass.), Justin Young (Superior, Colo.), Fernando Cabada (Boulder, Colo.) and Matt Gabrielson.

The women’s team will be made up of Kara Goucher (Portland, Ore.), Desiree Davila (Rochester Hills, Mich.), Paige Higgins (Flagstaff, Ariz.), Zoila Gomez (Alamosa, Colo.) and Tera Moody (Colorado Springs, Colo.).

To continue reading, click here.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s


%d bloggers like this: